Wainwright's Coast to Coast Walk

Alfred Wainwright's initialsWainwright’s coast to coast walk takes a route from the Cumbrian seaside town of St Bees and travels across England, taking in the beautiful countryside of The Lake District, The Yorkshire Peak District and the North Yorkshire Moors. Covering around 195 miles, the plan is to make the journey in a little under a fortnight.

Stops are to be made at:

* St Bees * Keld
* Ennerdate Bridge * Reeth
* Rosthwaite * Richmond
* Patterdale * Ingleby Cross
* Bampton * Clay Bank Top
* Orton * Glaisdale
* Kirkby Stephen * Robin Hood’s Bay

Map of the west section of the walkMap of the centre section of the walk

Map of the centre section of the walkMap of the east section of the walk